About the Conference

Reticon, an initiative of Dr. Agarwals Retina Foundation and it is 12th scientific meet to disseminate knowledge about recent advances in diagnosis and management of vitreoretinal disorders. Many ophthalmologists practicing in India and from all over the world attend the meet and witness the happening in vitreoretinal disorders.

The primary goal of this conference is to bring together more than 10,000 vitreoretinal specialists and fellows to acquire an update on the latest techniques and technology of management of vitreo-retina disorder that are constantly evolving. It also provides an opportunity to the post graduates and general ophthalmologists to sneak a quick look on the progression in diagnostics and treatment options in the vitreo-retinal speciality. The vitreo-retinal specialists gain updates on the recent development and management of vitreo-retinal diseases in this Symposium.



Medical Retina
Moderator - Palanivel V
Panelist - Muna Bhende, Jabeen Naz, Vasumathy Vedantham, Jayashree Arunaprakash
Time Topic Chair / Speaker
09:00 - 09:08 OCT Biomarkers in Diabetic macular edema Dheepak Sundar
09:08 - 09:16 AMD - when to stop treating? Vasumathy Vedantham
09:16 - 09:24 Role of antivegf in treatment naive PDR Nilesh Kanjani
09:24 - 09:32 Lattice, breaks and refractive surgery Muna Bhende
09:32 - 09:40 Antivegf in naive CNVM and PCV Prashant Bawankule
09:40 - 09:48 OCT angiography Chekitaan Singh
09:48 - 10:00 Panel Discussion  
Surgical Retina
Moderator - Saravanan VR
Panelist - Mohan Rajan, Susheel Patil, Anand Rajendran, Saravanan VR, Gopal Pillai, Subhendu Kumar Boral
Time Topic Chair / Speaker
10:00 - 10:08 Management of IOL and nucleus drop Manoj Khatri
10:08 - 10:16 Recalcitrant Endophthalmitis Avinash Pathengay
10:16 - 10:24 Surgical Management of ROP Parveen Sen
10:24 - 10:32 Art of scleral buckling Preetam Samant
10:32 - 10:40 Management of infusion cannula related complications Gopal Pillai
10:40 - 10:48 RD with PVR Saravanan VR
10:48 - 10:56 Management of diabetic detachment Anand Rajendran
10:56 - 11:04 ILM peel Vs ILM flap Nitin Prabhudesai
11:04 - 11:12 Autologous retinal transplant Subhendu Kumar Boral
11:12 - 11:20 Panel Discussion  
11:20 - 12:05 Live Surgery  
11:20 - 11:35 Macular hole Nilesh Kanjani
11:35 - 11:50 Vitreous hemorrhage Yogesh Patil
11:50 - 12:05 Manoj Khatri
12:05 - 13:00 Inauguration  
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch  
Vitreo retinal Surgery Discussion
Hard nuts to crack (4 Mins Presentation Followed by 4 Mins Discussion for each talk)

Moderator - Padma Preetha
Panelist - Saravanan VR, Anand Rajendran, Parveen Sen, Subhendu Kumar Boral, Gopal Pillai
Time Topic Chair / Speaker
14:00 - 14:08 Buckle intrusion with recurrent RD Saravanan VR
14:08 - 14:16 Bullous detachment into anterior chamber Gopal Pillai
14:16 - 14:24 Cavitary Disc Anomaly Parveen Sen
14:24 - 14:32 FEVR detachment Anand Rajendran
14:32 - 14:40 Managing complication in macular surgery Subhendu Kumar Boral
14:40 - 14:48 Diabetic TRD-Taming the Blood and Gore Vasumathy Vedantham
14:48 - 14:56 Avoiding Iatrogenic macular hole in a case of VMT Jaydeep Walinjkar
14:56 - 15:04 Iatrogenic perforation in albinotic retina-Treatment dilemma Padma Preetha
Retinal Pot Pourri
Moderator - Preethi S
Panelist - Santosh G Honavar, Nasiq Hasan, Mohan Raj, Amit Basia, Sudhir Baburdikar
Time Topic Chair / Speaker
15:04 - 15:12 Retinoblastoma - An update Santosh G Honavar
15:12 - 15:20 Subretinal cysticercosis Nasiq Hasan
15:20 - 15:28 Double stain and Double peel technique in VMT Mohan Raj
15:28 - 15:36 Tricks in Fibrovascular membrane removal Amit Basia
15:36 - 15:44 Role of vitrectomy in CRAO Sudhir Baburdikar
15:44 - 15:52 My experience with new antivegf Manoj Khatri
15:52 - 16:00 Ultra widefield imaging with CLARUS Anshuman Sinha
16:00 - 16:10 Panel Discussion  


Dr. Amit Basia


Dr. Avinash Pathengay

Dr Chekitaan Singh

Dr. Dheepak Sundar

Dr. Gopal S Pillai

Dr Jaydeep A. Walinjkar

Dr Jayshree Arunaprakash

Dr Jebeen Naz

Dr Manoj Khatri

Dr. Mohan Rajan

Dr. Mohan Raj

Dr Muna Bhende

Dr Nasiq Hasan

Dr Nilesh Kanjani

Dr Nitin Prabhudesai

Dr Padma Preetha N

Dr Palanivel Venkatesan

Dr Parveen Sen

Dr Prashant K Bawankule

Dr Preetham Samant

Dr Preethi

Dr Santosh G Honavar

Dr Saravanan VR

Dr Subhendu Boral

Dr Sudhir Baburdikar

Dr Sushil Patil

Dr Vasumathy Vedantham

Dr Yogesh Patil